nelson to LU ??

lu cards

100+ Posts
word is nelson was on the lamar sidelines last saturday.probably just a visit but sure would love to see him in red/white.

bark

1,000+ Posts
That would be good for LU. But I'm not a LU football fan. I am a LU graduate (BBA Finance), member of the Alumni Club, pay my dues and get a Birthday email from a lady named LeBlanc.

He would be a great addition to the team.

Does anyone know if his Baseball skills are College worthy?

OldEagle

500+ Posts
bark said:
That would be good for LU. But I'm not a LU football fan. I am a LU graduate (BBA Finance), member of the Alumni Club, pay my dues and get a Birthday email from a lady named LeBlanc.

As you know he is a very good athlete (varsity football, varsity basketball and varsity baseball). Toward the end of the last baseball season he was turning out to be a pretty fair pitcher.

bark

1,000+ Posts
OldEagle said:
bark said:

As you know he is a very good athlete (varsity football, varsity basketball and varsity baseball). Toward the end of the last baseball season he was turning out to be a pretty fair pitcher.
************************************************************************************
after I posted, a coach I know informed me of his Basketball and Baseball career - then I remembered - and he commented if he starts throwing during Basketball season he should be ready for a great year - even though the team is young

Indian20o7!

he was there on a visit...got an offer...he enjoyed the visit...as far as baseball..yes i believe he will be playing college baseball also

lu cards

100+ Posts
hope he accepts.sure would be nice to watch him in person on saturdays.love that lamar is going after local kids.

wacape

100+ Posts
69...you talking about the "swipe" Jace took from two Vidor defenders????? It was a great play. Not only does he have great hands but he'll fight for the ball as well.

nissanindian

100+ Posts